Humanity’s Touch

inrip-twit-quote-20170129-humanitytouch

For a few years now I have been blogging “It’s Not Random, It’s Personal”. The words here are a catharsis for me as I am one of the weakest and most flawed of all humans. It is through my words that I can express the sadness I feel from my Bipolar depression, the amazement I have in science for keeping me alive though I have a virus in my body, HIV, that does not die, and my hope that somehow my words will be affect others in a positive way.

It is with this post that I want to honour someone who I admire, who has inspired me with hope and who’s love and advocacy has personally touched me through her words and works.

Alyssa Milano, you are my number one.  I wanted to reach out and thank you for being a loving human. I wanted to thank you for being an early advocate for those living with HIV through showing your support to Ryan White. I cried when I watched the Phil Donahue show as I now cry with more understanding of just how important your kiss was.

I wanted to thank you for your advocacy for children through UNICEF, for years of being an ambassador and positively influencing countless lives of children around the world.  If it had not been for your pregnancy, I wouldn’t have know what “Project Runway” was, or how beautiful you are when sharing your life by carrying another one inside.

I wanted to thank you for sharing your love of humanity throughout your journey of life. Most recently I wanted to thank you for marching with other Angelenos showing support of the American values of Love over Hate, and Freedom over Oppression.

I hope the love you illuminate always reflects back upon you and those you cherish.

Mark Hamlett

Leave a Reply

